Kamla Nehru Institute of Physical and Social Sciences, Sultanpur UP
Affiliated to Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University Faizabad U.P.


Internal Quality Assurance Cell

IQAC of the Institute was established after first cycle of NAAC assessment and accreditation in 2007 as per NAAC guidelines with a vision to ensure quality culture through performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation in the Institute. Primary objective of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the Institute. IQAC of the Institute channelizes all efforts and measures towards promoting the comprehensive academic excellence through internalization and institutionalization of quality enhancement initiatives

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institute.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.  

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks
  • Relevant and quality academic/ research programmes
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • The credibility of assessment and evaluation process;
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services;
  • Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks
  • Parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process
  • Collection and analysis of feedback from all stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters to all stakeholders
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality
  • Periodical conduct of Academic and Administrative Audit and its follow-up
  • Preparation and submission of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC

Chairperson Dr. Anil Kumar Srivastava (Principal)
Director Dr. Dinesh Kumar Tripathi (Assoc. Prof., Department of Geography)
Members (Teacher Representative) Dr .Sushil Kumar Singh (Vice Principal -Assoc. Prof., Department of History)
Dr. Radhey Shyam Singh (Assoc. Prof.& HOD, Department of Hindi)
Dr. Virendra Singh (Assoc. Prof., Department of Commerce)
Dr. Sunil Pratap Singh (Assoc. Prof., Department of Physics & Electronic)
Dr. Praveen Kr. Singh (Assoc. Prof., Department of Physical Education)
Dr. Dinesh Prashad Mishra (Assoc. Prof., Department of Education)
Dr. R. K. Pandey (Assoc. Prof., Department of Zoology)
Nominated Members Mr. Arvind Singh (Member, Kamla Nehru Memorial Trust)
Dr. J. P. Singh (MD Physician)
Sardar Baldev Singh ( Social worker)
Mr. Jagjeet Singh (Alumni of the Institute) Social worker
Expert Members Dr. S. D. Sharma (Principal, Jai Narayan P G College, Lucknow )
Prof. P. Mohan (Dean and Head, Faculty of Commerce)
Dr. Shakuntala Misra National  Rehabilitation University, Lucknow
Prof. C. K. Dixit (Alumni of the Institute) Head, Department of Physics Dr. Shakuntala Misra National Rehabilitation University, Lucknow
Dr. Rakeshwar Bandichhore ( Director API –research & Development Vice Chair, ACS India chapter (South)
IPDO, Bachupally Dr Reddy’s Laboratories Hyderabad)
Members (Administrative Officer) Mr. Rajesh Pandey ( Librarian- KNIPSS, Sultanpur)
Mr. Anil Kumar Singh (Office Superintendent KNIPSS, Sultanpur)
Members of Student Council Students Wing (KNIPSS)

Important Links